“You don’t have a Life, You are LIFE” new MJ Awakening Blog

my-life-cereal-box

Last Wednesday night at the West LA Satsang, I said, “Right here now, look around you. Whatever is presently happening, all of it… the room, the walls, the bodies sitting in chairs, the air, the light, the sounds, etc. is LIFE happening. And there is only one LIFE, however it is appearing.”

At this point I reached behind me and pulled out from behind my desk a box of LIFE cereal to which I had glued on, in black letters, the word: ‘MY.’ I then tossed it in the middle of the circle and continued, “This being the case, the idea that there is this separate thing called, ‘My Life’ is a complete illusion and the cause of my suffering. It’s an add-on, an overlay, a redundancy that has nothing to do with reality, but only exists in my mind as an idea. And it’s this project of trying to manage, protect and grow this imaginary, separate ‘My Life’ that is the source of all my problems.

Life is all there is and all that is ever happening… and there are not two LIFE’s… as Eckhart Tolle said, ‘You don’t have a life, you are life‘.”

It’s the direct realization of this that makes all the difference.

Michael Jeffreys

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

