The “me” is like a bucket with a permanent hole in it… new MJ Awakening Blog

leaky-bucket

The “me” is always aggrieved, always feels slighted, always on guard, always keeping track of the “score” and thus is NEVER at rest, never truly at peace.

The “me” is like a bucket with a permanent hole in it… no matter how many times you try to fill it, it never works. In other words, there is no hope for the “me.” There is nothing that you can do to fix the “me” because the hole is permanent, i.e., the “me” will NEVER be satisfied.
 
Seeing clearly that the “me” is not actually you is the only thing that truly works. Not taking the “me” seriously. This is freedom… this is peace… this is love… not for any reason, but because that’s this moment’s nature when the “me” isn’t around.
 
Michael Jeffreys
There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

