When the “me” is absent, that leaves only what IS, the present “happening”… new MJ Awakening Blog

cups in suds in sink

When I take myself to be a “me,” “me” always desires something other than THIS, other than what IS, and so “me” suffers.

When the “me” is absent, that leaves only what IS, the present “happening,” however it is appearing, for no one. And in the “me’s” absence is not some dead void, which “me” imagines would be here in its mighty absence (ha!), but rather causeless contentment, happiness, and peace… for no one.

Michael Jeffreys

2 Responses

  1. M, Great photo choice. What this means to me is that dishes in the sink represents everyday life. And what I learned today is that CONSCIOUSNESS is an everyday occurrence… and when achieved it will become one’s normal everyday lifestyle. :—)

    >

    • Glad you like the photo Konni! And yes, you got it. It was an attempt to point to the very ordinariness of awakening to the present moment. It’s just THIS, whatever is happening. A sink full of dishes is also Brahman!! (All is Brahman leaves nothing out!!. 🙂

      You write: “…and when achieved it will become one’s normal everyday lifestyle.”

      But is it not already so!!? Are you not already the formless Singular Subject in which all objects, all temporary forms come and go? And this includes any sense of a “me” which appears to arise; that too is a form to that which never comes or goes, your true nature, the eternal formless.

Leave a Reply

