You’ve had not one “I”, but billions! new MJ Awakening Blog

i thought

There are not two “I”s, not two “me”s, exactly the same, ever! (And I am not just talking about within different “bodies,” but the same “body”.) The “I” you imagined 10 seconds ago is a 100% different “I” than the one you imagined 10 minutes ago, which is a different “I” than you imagined 10 years ago, etc.

“I”/ “me” is embedded in thought, and therefore is endlessly changing depending on the current thought, and thus not a constant. That which witnesses thought is not a thought and thus not an “I” or a “me.” Thought takes time–that which is aware of thought is timeless.

Michael Jeffreys

One Response

  1. Again, I thank you for your posts. I want to read this a few times.

Leave a Reply

