You have never experienced the PAST or the FUTURE… new MJ Awakening Blog

Now

It is always Now. The Now never changes. The Now is still. The Now never moves. The Now has no limitations. (Apparent limitations are due to identification with what you are not, with what comes and goes: THOUGHT).

You cannot think about the Now as it has no objective qualities. There are not two Now’s. Past is an illusion. Future is an illusion. You have only ever experienced the eternal Now. When the mind reminisces about the past, it does so when? Now. When the mind fantasizes about the future, it does so when? Now. YOU = NOW, NOW = YOU.

Suddenly it becomes clear why resistance to the Now brings suffering. We are in resistance with ourselves. Once we deeply see, in our own direct experience, that the eternal Now is what we have always been, the urge to attempt to escape it falls away naturally, leaving the elegant simplicity of whatever is presently happening. You see clearly that nothing IN the Now has ever been You. The content of the Now is endlessly changing, but not You, not the eternal Now itself.

-Michael Jeffreys

4 Responses

  1. Hi Michael – thanks for sharing my “international time zones” picture showing it`s always NOW.

    • Thanks for creating it Cliff, as it perfectly captured the spirit of my blog… that regardless of clocktime, it is indeed always NOW.

  2. Wow. I just found you. You know what hit me is that I had this exact realization when I was in my 20’s. Now I am 60 and I had forgotten this until now. Thank you.

    Is it ok to post your quotes and or blog posts on my Instagram page? I would of course direct people to your site. If you prefer not I will honor your wishes. Jean

  3. You are very welcome Jean. So glad you found the words helpful in remembering what you already knew! And yes, please feel free to share.
    -Michael

Leave a Reply

