The Space You See From Never Changes Regardless of the Body’s Location – new MJ Awakening Blog

That-which-is-looking
Following a nice lunch with my friend Tom, as we were standing on the sidewalk saying good-bye, we took a moment to notice/become aware of that which is always present and never goes anywhere, regardless of where the body may be located in time-space. Says Tom:

“Michael and I had a nice lunch on my brief visit back to LA and when we left he stopped me on the street and turned to me and said: 

“I’m going to ask you a question but I don’t want you to answer. Just take it in…
So now you’re in the familiar surroundings of West LA and tomorrow you will be back in your new home in Las Vegas. What will be the same?”

My mind searched for a label or response but I remembered his admonition and the depth of the mystery hit me. Very nice moment.” – Tom Bunzel

-Michael Jeffreys

2 Responses

  1. Loved this moment, Michael. For those who identify with the body as the common thing or “thread” it’s important to point out the fallacy, starting with the fact that the body has altered itself exponentially both in bio and brain chemistry between the two locations and the environment (epigenetics) is influencing these changes every second. Thoughts, sensations, feelings, emotions and internal dialog and stories all change. What does not is “no thing.”

  2. For some reason all I can think of is the Morpheus line from the Matrix, “You think that’s air you’re breathing now?”

Leave a Reply

