For me, 2013 was about letting go of everything

golden feather

I was sharing with a friend of mine a few days ago that this past year, 2013, has been a time of shedding, of letting go of everything that no longer resonates. Something in me just craves LIGHTNESS. So not only did I lose weight, but also many objects, such as old clothes or books were happily given away/discarded/let go of to free up space. This also included mental beliefs and concepts (which are quite heavy!) about the way the world should or should not be.

I realized that Byron Katie was 100% correct: When I believe my thoughts I suffer. I also saw clearly that my DESIRES, despite their numerous claims, do not have the power to make me happy. Once I stopped expecting them to, lo and behold, a sense of natural, effortless peace just became obvious.

And so you find yourself suddenly having a hard time turning anything into a problem. It simply seems as if that is what appears to be happening, but it doesn’t mean more or less than that! It’s simply what’s happening.

–Michael Jeffreys

One Response

  1. Thanks for sharing 🙂

Leave a Reply

