I Was a Hard Core Seeker

I was a hard core seeker, but to me it’s the best kind because the suffering was so intense that you are willing to chuck every belief just for some fucking relief…. and then suddenly it begins to dawn on you that LIFE is doing all the lifting fine thank you very much and you’ve never done a damn thing! In that moment of clear seeing where once was an experience of fear, poorly covered up by arrogance, is now only peace, gratitude and love.

The “key” is to see that everything is on autopilot. Do you make your heart beat? Your lungs breath? Your cells re-generate? Your hair grow? Of course not. Than, why would you think you create your thoughts?

What if your “job” was not to make anything in particular happen (as if you could actually know what is “suppose” to be happening at any given moment anyway!?), but rather to simply and directly experience whatever IS happening right here and now in THIS moment (where else?).

-Michael Jeffreys

6 Responses

  1. All there is is God, so why not let go and relax within the ocean of Love!

    • “All there is is God, so why not let go and relax within the ocean of Love!”

      Amen sister Yvonne!

  2. Letting go of seeking is certainly a terrific way to ease and even end suffering; BUT, there is still something that makes me accept certain thoughts and then actions seem to sometimes occur that allow “me” to follow them – such as the decision to be kind rather than ignore someone.

  3. @Tom Bunzel “BUT, there still seems to be something that makes me accept certain thoughts and then actions seem to sometimes occur that allow “me” to follow them – such as the decision to be kind rather than ignore someone.”

    Yep, LIFE does all that too! There’s no “you” doing anything… even the thing that feels like “you” is 100% life baby… there’s no where to hide from LIFE! šŸ™‚

    • Do we really have to decide to be kind to someone. Or we should just simply “BE”

  4. I really enjoy everything you shared on this blog about your realization of life from an awakened viewpoint.

    Since my wake-up moment, I can relax a lot more into the stream I call life, I know that I am always at exactly the right place and state in life as carried by the life current which is unconditional love. It’s not “I” who is living my life, but life unfolding itself and so experienced and observed by me as both the actor and audience in every moment.

    The illusion of suffering is only possible when I think I need to go somewhere for what I want and when I keep attaching to such thoughts.

Leave a Reply

