The Illusion of CONTROL

Are you able to sense, to notice, to see that you do not make anything happen? You control nothing. You do not make your thoughts appear or disappear, nor do you have any way of filling their content with “info.” There is no “you” that does anything. You know you did not control or bring about or make happen your own birth. It simply happened. Seeing this clearly, one can then ask, “Since I did not bring about my own birth, at what point did I assume control of Life? And if I somehow believe I did, HOW, exactly, did I do this?”

-Michael Jeffreys

One Response

  1. cheap content…

    […]The Illusion of CONTROL « michaeljeffreys[…]…

Leave a Reply

