Freedom is found in the embracing of all feelings and not labeling them as “problems”

I notice that the only time I have a problem with emotional pain, suffering or depression is when I label them a “problem.” When they are fully embraced, welcomed and loved with open arms, not resisted at all but rather fully allowed to be just as they are, something magical happens: “Hello depression, my good friend. Your bleak outlook on the dream is welcomed here ANY time! The love in my heart is abundant, and so feel free to stay as long as you like!” The interesting part is I notice that when I make this offer from a genuine space of pure love and acceptance, the depression gets shy and runs away by itself! Like when you turn a light on and the darkness runs away!

-Michael Jeffreys

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

